Comments About Our Hotel

Wedding stay 2013
excellent stay many thanks

Mr. Jason Smith - 4th November, 2013
Verified Review

Comfortable stay
Stayed at The Malt House whilst attending a wedding at Berkley Castle. Comfortable room, clean and nice staff. Good value for money. Would stay here again. Thanks.

Dr. Catherine Bryant - 9th September, 2013
Verified Review

very good
very nice place to stay

Mr. Terry Warr - 6th October, 2012
Verified Review

Malt House
Nice size room, friendly staff. Enjoyed the option of a veggie breakfast.

Miss. Joanne Gowthorpe - 13th September, 2012
Verified Review

Comfortable stay at the Malt House
Clean, comfortable, welcoming. Very good food in the restaurant. Would definitely stay again if in the area. Very convenient place to stay if attending a wedding at Berkley Castle

Mrs. Lesley Gregory - 17th August, 2012
Verified Review

May 2012
Room was well presented and comfortable, good standard of food, reasonable priced.

Mr. Steve Loftus - 21st May, 2012
Verified Review

recommended
our stay was made very welcoming we ate in the bar and all food was excellant and a very good choice menu
would stay again without hesitation, very well looked after

Mr. Paul Barratt - 8th May, 2012
Verified Review

Very pleased
Thank you for a comfortable and enjoyable stay at the Malt House. Everything was very clean and tidy and we were made to feel most welcome. Whilst I was happy with the size of the breakfast, my husband could have eaten more!

Mr. Timothy Goodman - 12th April, 2012
Verified Review

Good Value
My wife and I stayed for one night at the Malt House on the 23/24 March 2012.
The room (executive king size) was great,clean with plenty of storage for a longer stay and the shower actually worked! The breakfast was very good and the choice of food in the restaurant, although not extensive, had a good range to suit most tastes. So really we have no complaints, good all round value, easy to book and yes we would stay there again.

Mr. Terry Taylor - 25th March, 2012
Verified Review

Stay at the Malt House.
We really enjoyed are stay at the Malt House. The staff were very nice and very helpful. The food was very good, especially the big breakfast. Our room was nice and warm, clean and a good size. Would definitely recommend it to anyone, and we would stay there again when in that area.

Mrs. Elizabeth Hughes - 23rd February, 2012
Verified Review

clean comfortable and good food
From the warm welcome this is a very professional establishment. The staff and owners are very friendly which made our stay very enjoyable. The food in the evenings and breakfast is good, freshly cooked and well presentented. My only critism is the time it took for the shower to run hot but when it did it was very nice.

Mr. Steve Harris - 13th October, 2011
Verified Review

Lovely warm welcome
Just what we needed after an event at the nearby castle; comfy beds a short walk away and a hearty breakfast. Traditional pub accommodation elevated by the warmth and friendliness of the welcome and service. Would recommend.

Ms. Lisa Pember - 5th September, 2011
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Our first time stayingh at the malt house. We travel throughout the UK every weekend to sporting events and needed somewhere to accomodate five people for a saturday night with food. The Malt House was a great find. When we arrived late afternoon we were greeted by a very friendly bar man who showed us to our rooms. The rooms were clean, bright and well equipped with good size TV and channels. When we met the landlady later in the evening we told her we would have to leave at 06:30 and therefore would not require any breakfast, at this point she immediately offered to make us sandwiches to take for our lunch, The bar food was excellent with a good choice of meals and the sandwiches were superb. All in all a great little place to stop over. Would definately recommend to friends and colleagues.

Mr. Anthony Thompson - 27th June, 2011
Verified Review

Excellent
Arriving late i was greeted with a warm welcome and although food srvice had officially finished i was still able to order what turned out to be a lovely meal.
First class, hope to stay again.

Mr. Steve Bulled - 26th April, 2011
Verified Review